Sir Owen Dixion Chambers
About Us
Areas of Practice
Academic Prizes
Law Reporting Award

Law Reporting Award

Sir Owen Dixon Chambers has, since 2009, offered a Law Reporting Award to journalists in the print media.               

Articles that form a series, books written on Court hearings and standard newspaper court reporting are eligible for consideration.

In addition to the physical presentation of the Award the successful applicant receives a cheque in the sum of $2,000.

Past winners of the Sir Owen Dixon Chambers Law Reporting Award are:

2009               Marsha Jacobs
                        Australian Financial Review

2010               Lisa Davies
                        Chief Court Reporter
                        The Daily Telegraph

2011              Les Kennedy (awarded posthumously)
                       The Sun-Herald

2013              Joanne McCarthy
                       Newcastle Herald

2014              Kate McClymont
                       Sydney Morning Herald

2015              Paul Bibby
                       Sydney Morning Herald

2016              Natasha Robinson
                       ABC National Reporting Team

© 2009 Sir Owen Dixon Chambers